Music Advisory Board SIMS Foundation

Music Advisory Board

The SIMS Music Advisory Board is composed of musicians, venue owners, booking agents, business people, music promoters, radio personalities, managers, and government officials with a vested interest in supporting the livelihood of the Austin music scene.  Members of the Music Advisory Board serve as ambassadors for SIMS in the music community.

2014 Members

Don Harvey, Co-Chair,  Musician

Savannah Welch, Co-Chair, Musician

Alberto “Skeeter” Amesquita Al Ames Agency

Brent Baldwin  Artistic Director of Texas Choral Consort, TX Early Music Project

Peter Bay Austin Symphony

Patterson Barrett Patterson Barrett Audio Services

Kat Edmonson Musician

Alejandro Escovedo Musician

Chris Gates Musician

Sean Hopper Central Market: North & South

Matthew G. Hinsley Austin Classical Guitar Society

Ian McLagan Ian McLagan & the Bump Band

Nakia Reynoso Musician

Ter’ell Shahid Urbanian Entertainment