Skip to Content

Friends of Sims: Celebrating 20 Years of Listening


Enjoy this throwback CD that celebrated 20 years of SIMS Foundation. Producer, Kyle Ellison, recruited some of Sims Ellison’s friends to perform iconic songs in his memory.

  1. Refugee- Sally Allen
  2. I Wanna Be Your Dog- Sabrina Applicator & Paul Leary
  3. Moonage Daydream- Charlie Sexton
  4. Love- Laura Scarborough
  5. She- Jeremy Nail
  6. She’s About A Mover- Chris Layton
  7. Rip This Join- The Happen-Ins
  8. I Thank You- Doyle Bramhall II
  9. War of Man- Jeremy Nail, Sally Allen, and Savannah Welch
  10. Black Eyed Dog- Ian Moore
  11. Gimme Danger- Alejandro Escovedo
  12. Breaking The Law- Broken Teeth
  13. Diary Of A Madman- Kyle Ellison

*Bonus Track: It’s All Over Now Baby Blue- Pariah (ARC Rehearsal)

In stock



Executive Producer: Wayne Nagel

Produced by Kyle Ellison

Mixed and engineered by Joey Benjamin

“Gimme Danger” mixed by Stuart Sullivan

“I Thank You” engineered by Andy Taub at Brooklyn Recording Studio

Mastered by Adam Ryan at Gateway Mastering

Photos/Design: Amanda Elmore

Additional Design/Layout: Miska Westell & Billy Perkins


**All songs used with permission

Back to top